Executive Committee Members

Dr. Fahim Halim Khan
Dept. of Biochemistry
Aligarh Muslim University
Aligarh 202 002
fahimhalimkhan@hotmail.com
Dr. Dipshikha Chakravorty
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
dipa@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. P. Stanely Mainzen Prince
Dept. of Biochemistry
Annamalai University
Annamalainagar 608 002
ps_mainzenprince@yahoo.co.in
Dr. Dipankar Nandi
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
nandi@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Amit Singh
Dept. Of Microbiology & Cell biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore – 560 012
asingh@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. D. N. Rao
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
dnrao@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Anjali A. Karande
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
anjali@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. C. Durga Rao
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
cdr@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Arun Kumar
Dept of MRDG
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
karun@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Ganesh N
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore – 560 012
nganesh@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. K. N.  Balaji
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
balaji@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. K. P. Gopinathan
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
kpg@mbcl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Chandrabhas Narayana
Chemical & Physics Materials Unit
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre For Advanced SCIENTIFIC Research, Jakkur
Bangalore – 560 064
cbhas@jncasr.ac.in
Dr. Hemalatha Balaram
Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Research, Jakkur Post
Bangalore – 560 064
hb@jncasr.ac.in
Dr. Deepak Kumar Saini
Dept of MRDG
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
deepak@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Kondaiah P.
Dept of MRDG
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
paturu@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Dipankar Chatterji 
Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
dipankar@mbu.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Kumar Somasunadram
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
skumar@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. V. Nagaraja
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
vraj@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Utpal Nath
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
utpal@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Patrick D’Silva
Dept of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
patrick@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Varadarajan Raghavan
Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
varadar@mbu.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Sathees C. Raghavan
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
sathees@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Anjana Desai
Dept. of Microbiology
M S University
Baroda 390 002
desai_aj@yahoo.com
Dr. Saumitra Das
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
das@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. Arun Bandyopadhyay
Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
4 Raja S C Mullick Road
Jadavpur, Kolkata 700 032
arunb@iicb.res.in
Dr. Shikha Laloraya
Dept. of Biochemistry
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
slaloraya@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. D.  Karunagaran
Dept of Biotechnology
IIT- Madras, Chennai 600 036
karunagarand@gmail.com
Dr. Tapas Kumar Kundu
Transcription and Disease Lab
Molecular Biology & Genetics Unit
JNCASR, Jakkur Post
Bangalore 560 064
tapas@jncasr.ac.in
Dr.  S. Annapoorani
Reader in Biochemistry
Sri Avinashilingam Institute  for Home Science & Higher Education for Women
Coimbatore 641 043
dean_science@avinuty.ac.in
Dr. Umesh Varshney
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
varshney@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. V. Kumar
Dept. of Biochemistry,
Davangere University
Shivagangothri, Tholahunase
Davangere 577 002
Dr. Usha Vijayraghavan
Dept. of Microbiology & Cell Biology
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
uvr@mcbl.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. H. Z. Ninnekar
Dept. of Biochemistry
Karnataka University
Dharwad 580 003
Dr. Upendra Nongthomba
MRDG
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560 012
upendra@mrdg.iisc.ernet.in
Dr. R. L. Singh
Dept. of Biochemistry
Dr R M L Avadh University
Faizabad 224 001
drrlsingh@rediffmail.com
rlsingh1@gmail.com
Dr. K. Shreeramalu
Dept. of Biochemistry
Gulbarga University
Gulbarga 558 106
Dr. S. K. Awasthi
Dept. of Life Sciences
SJM Kanpur University
Kanpur 208 024
Dr. ( Mrs) Shashi Madan
Dept. of Plant Breeding
CCS Haryana Agri University
Hissar 125 004
Dr. Dheer Singh
Animal Biochemisty Division
NDRI
Karnal 132 001
drdheer.singh@gmail.com
Dr.  Radha V
Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology,
Uppal Road
Hyderabad – 500 007
vradha@ccmb.res.in
Dr. A. K. Rastogi
Dept. of Biochemistry
CDRI, Chattar Manzil
Post Box NO 173, Lucknow 226 001
Dr. Raghunand Tirumalai
206A, R&D Buildiing
CCMB, Uppal Road
Hyderabad
Telangana – 500 007
raghu@ccmb.res.in
Dr. A. K. Gupta
Dept. of Biochemistry & Chemistry
Punjab Agricultural University
Ludhiana 141 004
Dr M. Ramanadham
Dept. of Biochemistry
Cellular Immunology, School of Life Sciences
University of Hyderabad
Hyderabad 500 046
ramanadhamimmune@yahoo.com
Dr Chandrashekar G. Joshi
P G Dept of Biochemistry
PG Centre, Chikka Aluvara
Thorenoor Post, Somwarpet
Kodagu 571 232
josheejoshee@yahoo.com
Dr. R Sankarnarayanan
CCMB, Uppal Road
Hyderabad
Telangana – 500 007
sankar@ccmb.res.in
Dr. K. Veluthambi
Dept. of Biochemistry
Madurai Kamaraj University
Madurai 625 021
kveluthambi@rediffmail.com
Dr. Anil Kumar
Prof & Head of Biotechnology
Devi Ahilya Viswa Vidyalaya
Vigyan Bhawan Khandwa Road
Indore 425 001
Dr. K. Satyamoorthy
Director
Manipal Life Sciences Centre
Manipal University, Manipal 576104
ksatyamoorthy@manipal.edu
Dr. B. G. Unni
Director - Research,
Assam Down town University,
Sankar Madhav Path, Gandhi  Nagar,
Panikhaiti, Guwahati  781026 ASSAM
bgunni@yahoo.com
bgunni1953@gmail.com
Dr. Prashant Phale
Dept of Biosciences & Bioengineering
Indian Institute of Technology- Bombay
Mumbai 400 076
pphale@iitb.ac.in
Dr .Jaswant Singh
Dept. of Biochemistry
Regional Research Lab
Canal Road, Jummu Tawi 180 001
Dr. Rakesh Kumar
Dept. of Biotechnology
Microbiology & Biochemistry
D.A.V College, Muzzaffarnagar 251 001
Dr. M .Patil
Dept. of Biochemistry
Nagpur University
IIT Premises, M G Marg
Nagpur 440 010
mbpatil@yahoo.com
Dr. P. Prabhasankar
Flour milling, Baking & Confectionery Tech
C.F.T.R.I., Mysore 570 020
psankar@cftri.res.in
Dr. Abdur Rahaman
National Institute of Science Education & Research, Bhubaneswar
Orissa 751005
arahaman@niser.ac.in
Dr. Vimal Shrma
Dept. of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology,
Rajasthan College of Agriculture,
Udaipur 313 001
vimbio@yahoo.com
Dr. Ashuthosh Dubey
Dept. of Biochemistry
College of Basic Sciences & Humanities
G B Pant University of Agril. & Technology
Pantnagar 263 145
Dr. R. B. Subramanian
Dept. of Biosciences
Sardar Patil University
Vallabh, Vidyanagar 388 120
Dr. R .Sundaresan
Dept. of Biochemistry
JIPMER, Pondicherry 615 016
Dr. T. M. Radhakrishnan
Dept. of Biotechnology
Andhra University
Visakhapatnam 530 003
Dr. Gopal C. Kundu
National Centre for Cell Sciences
NCCS Complex,   
Pune 411 007
kundu@nccs.res.in
Dr. M. M. Chaturvedi
Molecular Biology Unit
Institute of Medical Sciences
Banaras Hindu University,
Varanasi 221 005
Dr. Samir Bhattacharya
School of Life Sciences
Dept. of Zoology
Viswa Bharati University
Santiniketan 731 235
FAOBMB Delegate Dr. Ch. Mohan Rao
CCMB, Uppal Road, Hyderabad 500 007
Dr. Akbar  Masoo
Dept. of Biochemistry
The University of Kashmir
Srinagar 190 006
Dr. K. Thyaga Raju
Dept. of Biochemistry
Sri Venkateshwara University,
Tirupati 517 502
tkedam@gmail.com
Dr. A. Helen
Dept. of Biochemistry
University of Kerala
Kaariavattom, Trivandrum 695 581
biochemistrykariavattom@gmail.com

 
††††